The Story Behind Banky Wellington’s { @BankyW } New Hit- Jasi (Plus Video Download) {#JasiVideo}

Posted: November 28, 2013 in Entertainment, HMMMM, In Da Music, Naija Scene
Tags: , ,
Jasi by Banky W (Prod. by Masterkraft)

Jasi by Banky W (Prod. by Masterkraft)

According to Banky Wellington @BankyW
He was in the club 1 night and “Bugatti” came on and everybody was dancing and going crazy singing “I woke up in a new bugatti”… which was fun… but he started thinking…I’ve never actually seen, or touched a bugatti. New or Used. And neither had anyone else in the club. But here we were rocking out.

So then I just started thinking like an elderly guy on the street, and a girl was singing that bugatti song…And the words just came to me… “omoge jasi… mi o ni masserratti… mi o le gbe e sinu bugatti… but ma to ju e” Meaning… I ain’t got a masserratti, I can’t put u in a bugatti… but I can handle u… I can take care of u… Ki lo n si e na… je e n fun e kan… (what’s wrong with u… lemme give u sumtin)… hehehe…

So then I called @masterkraft_ and sang the idea for him, and we went to my studio the next day and knocked the beat out”. He also said “whenever I’m writing/singing in Yoruba I try to have @iAmNiyola in the studio cos her Yoruba is perfect so she checks my pronunciation.

So she helped, and then we got her to sing the female response line in the hook. The whole song took less than 2 hours to put together. So she helped, and then we got her to sing the female response line in the hook. The whole song took less than 2 hours to put together.”

The moment “JASI” dropped, It’s fair to say we all knew it was guaranteed to be a hit sooner or later. While the buzz is steadily rising, the EME Supremo, Banky W wastes no time by putting out the official video. With stunning visuals (…and fresh chics… and plenty dancing) to aid the push of an already strong comercial song, it’s safe to say “JASI” is THE complete package. Directed by SESAN. *O.O*

Download and Enjoy the Video

follow on Twitter: @freemanslounge

Leave a Reply

